Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

 


Hello Everyone!

Today I have for you guys a book review! Something I haven’t donw in this blog but that you guys will surely be seeing more of  in the future. This first review is for the book Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout and it’s the first of 5 books. I will be reviewing all five of them and maybe do reviews for some companions books from this series but I’m still not sure about them… but I will be definately let you now about them in the future. Also, I will move onto other series after this one so if there is one in particular that you guys like be sure to let me know in the comments down below, with that said, lets start with the review.

img_5844Something that I LOVED from this book is that, it’s not the typical love story between a boy and a girl that you would read in a book by someone like Nicholas Sparks (were most of his books are a bit too corny for me). At the beginning the two main characters (Katy Swartz & Daemon Black) can’t really stand each other, even though there’s some attraction between the two of them that they both refuse to acknowledge. In this book there are so many twist and turns, which I loved and some more than others [Smiles] but they were all amazing in their own way and the ending of the first book was just great!… It leaves you wanting to know what happens next and as soon as I finished Obsidian I got myself a copy of Onyx which is the second book in the series.

One of the main reasons I love this story so much is Katy, who is the protagonist and she is also the one telling the story. She is a character that many girls can relate to in many different ways. She is so normal and you can almost feel as if it was

friend telling a story about something that happened to them and something else that I love is her personality, she’s such a strong girl and at times she can also be very funny even if she doesn’t mean to be.

Something else that there is to love from this book is the leading man, Daemon. He is such a cocky and lovable character; that you can’t help but love but also you can’t help the need to want to slap him sometimes for some of the things he says and does.

Another very important things is that this book isn’t about vampires, werewolves or any other creatures like; it is a very unique in that area.

[SPOILERS! DONT READ IF YOU WANT TO BE SURPRISED WHILE READING THE BOOK]
 
I love the fact that this book is about Aliens. Yes, you read it right. Daemon is an alien and a very, very handsome one and probably the main reason why this book is so unique.
Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to follow me on social media.

 

Leave a Reply

