My Thoughts on Suicide Squad… 

Hello Everyone! 

I hope you all are having a wonderful day! Today’s post is going to be about my thoughts on Suicide Squad a movie that came out back in August and it’s all about bad guys working together to save the world. When I first heard about this movie, I was really excited for this movie because Harley Quinn was one of my favorite characters from the animated series, there was also a new Joker which I wasn’t sure about at first but it was good; I only wish there had been more of him. From the trailers it looked like he would a really important character but that wasn’t the case. 

The movie startered out good but it went in decline. The opening sequences for Deathshot and Harley Quinn were great! I only wish the rest of the movie had been just as great… the main conflict in the movie was a little stupid. The way Enchantress broke free and the whole situation with her brother was silly in my opinion and her plan to destroy humans was stupid and something that I’ve been in so many other movies… a beam to the sky? That’s not new. There’s also the fact that the movie moved to quickly, I’m barely had time to figure out what was going on when things suddenly changed… that I did not like. 

Let’s move on to the ending, Harley ticking Enchantress was funny but not satisfying. The movie really didn’t live up to the expectations that I had for it and that’s disappointing, I really wanted this movie to be good… but that wasn’t the case. 

Anyways, let me know what you guys thought of the movie. Good. Bad. Let me know in the comments down below. 

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to follow me on social media. 

@BeforePhoenix

Leave a Reply

