My Thoughts On The Fantactic Four (2015)


Hello Everyone! 

tumblr_nn2pugfyxx1twgs7qo1_540I hope you all had a wonderful weekend as well as a good Monday. This post is all about the Fantastic Four movie from last year. I thought it would be a good time to talk about this since its been a year since this movie came out. It really goes without saying that I will be discussing all things about the movie so Spoiler Alert! Though I really don’t think there is anyone who would mind spoiler when it comes to this movie after what happened last year when it premiered… With that been said, lets get this thing started.

tumblr_n55tfkinui1qlcdpmo2_500The movie had a lot of problems leading up to it and it is quite visible in the final product. I personally didn’t even know there was going to be a movie until a few months before it came out but I was truly excited since I have loved The Fantastic Four since I was very little. The Fantastic Four: Animated Series from the 90s was the first Marvel animated superhero show that I ever watched and the first where there was a female in the main supergroup and that to me was great! There’s also the fact that the first superheroe movie that I ever watched was The Fantastic Four from 2005 and as a little girl, I loved it! To this day I still do no matter what others might think of it…. 

But back to Fan4stic. I really don’t know who’s idea it was to call it Fan4stic but whatever that’s the least of this movie’s problems. The movie seems like two or three different movies. The first part before the One Year Later  was quite enjoyable. It wasn’t the greatest thing ever but I was enjoying it and all went downhill from the One Year Later. While watching that second part of the movie it felt at times like two different films and the fact that you could tell which scenes were reshoots due to Kate Mara’s wig, does not help. 

Moving on to the plot of the movie… The plot was very strange and like I’ve already said, it felt like I was watching two or three different movies… And I’m not going to get into the troubles that surrounded this movie because that would be another post of its own. Anyways, at some points in the movie it was clear where things where going but then what you think it’s coming ends up being something entirely different that doesn’t match with previous events and that is not something you want in your movie. If you guys want a better explaination as to what went wrong I really suggest you watched Fantastic Four (2015) | What Went Wrong? by Sean Chandler Talks About, he does a wonderful job explaining everything about the plot and what went wrong. 

giphy-4There’s also the fact that there is a reason why the Fantastic Four are called Marvel’s First Family and at no point I felt that with this characters… They just felt like a group of strangers who were forced to work together due to the situation but that’s it. Some of them barely interacted with each other, like Sue and Ben. They barely did anything together. Johnny and Ben didn’t have that fun sibling-like relationship that they had in the comics and Reed didn’t feel like Reed… Especially when you have Victor correct him and that doesn’t happen. Reed Richards is the smartest man in the Marvel Universe! And don’t even veg me started on Doom… We all know how that worked out. 

As much as it hurts to say it, I really hope there is no sequel to this movie. Fox already butchered the characters enough and I’m not interested in seeing anything else in this particular universe. Fox should learn that the fans are not going to trust them with this characters and that their best option is to give the characters back to Marvel Studios, who we all know would do a much better job  with this characters and not only that, but we would also be getting them within the MCU… And that would be amazing! 

So what do you guys think of this movie? Let me know in the comments down below. 

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to follow me on social media. 

@BeforePhoenix

Leave a Reply

