Pretty Little Liars, “The DArkest Knight”

Hello Everyone! 

pretty-little-liars-hanna-superpowersLast night was the Summer Finale for Pretty Little Liars and oh dear… I really don’t know what to think. So many things happened. Some made sense and some I kinda knew but others where a complete surprised and I’ll be honest, there were a couple of things that did not make any sense for me… But once the season is over then maybe they will make sense, I mean they have to since it seems that season seven will be the last season of the show which I really don’t know how I feel about that. Anyways, let’s talk about the show… And it’s fair to say, Spoiler Alert! because I will be discussing a lot of spoilers. 

pretty-little-liars-season-5-christmas-special-mona-back-ghost-aria-ezra-love-againFirst thing I want to talk about are the ships! It seems like Hanna and Caleb are officially back together which is amazing! They’re one of the cutest couples and it’s nice to see them back together. They even had a really cute moment there before they kissed. It was adorable. Next we have Spencer and Toby who seemed to be done, especially after what happened at the end of the episode with Toby but I’m still hoping they might find a way to be together… I just refuse to believe that they wouldn’t end up together in the end, after all they’ve been through it just wouldn’t be fair. I must admit that I was really excited when they kissed even if it was just a goodbye kiss. It was such a wonderful moment. Moving on to Aria and Ezra… Oh, what to say about these two? After last week’s episode I thought they were finally going to be happy together but no! Nicole had to show up… And don’t get me wrong it nice that she’s alive and well but she shouldn’t be getting between Aria and Ezra, they were about to get married for crying out loud! And that is something many of us have been waiting for years… For Aria and Ezra to be happy together. Last we have Emily and Alison, who seem to be getting closer. They kissed once during this episode but I really don’t know where that is going to go, especially since Alison is pregnant… For this ship I really don’t have much to say. 

Moving on to Spoiler Heavy Territory, so stop reading if you haven’t watched this episode and don’t want to know anything else. Let’s star with something that was big… Noel Kahn is dead. Very much dead and that is the end of him and there’s also the fact that he was not Mary’s second child. From what we got last night it seems like Spencer is Mary’s child and I’m still not sure if I believe that. Honestly, Spencer being her child was the last thing that I would have imagined and I was very surprised when Mary actually said that… But maybe she’s not telling the truth. I honestly don’t know and we are going to have to wait until April 2017 for the last 10 episodes of the season and the series. Something else that happened was that Toby had a car accident as he was leaving Rosewood with Ivonne, he still don’t know if he’s fine or not but I do hope he’s okay… Especially because of Spoby! 

Now let’s talk about some of the unanswered questions from last night’s episode. 

  1. How did Noel know Charlotte? We know he had some connection to her since he was around to help in the dollhouse but as far as I know that was never actually explained. 
  2. Why was Jenna helping Noel? What comes to mind is that she would help him because she blames the girls for her accident so she does have a reason but that wasn’t explained in the episode and it would have been nice to know. 
  3. Who killed Charlotte? Something we all want to know yet this question was never answered and it’s like they forgot about that because it wasn’t mentioned. 
  4. Who is A.D.? We know Noel isn’t A.D. and neither is Jenna or Mary so I honestly have no idea as to who it could be this time. I’ve heard a few theories but I’m not sure if I want them to be true or not so I guess I’ll have have to wait and see…

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to follow me on social media. 

@BeforePhoenix

Leave a Reply

