My thoughts on “Hail, Caesar!”…


Hello Everyone! 

Today’s post is all about Hail, Caesar! a movie that premiered back in February and that I recently rewatched, this weekend to be exact… I personally find this movie to be great! And if I remember correctly it was well received when it first premiered agree months ago. This film was directed by Joel and Ethan Coen and it has an amazing cast! Scarlett Johansson, Josh Brolin, Goerge Clooney, Ralph Finnes,Tilda Swinton and more! And I really recommend you guys check it out.

Now that you guys know I liked it, let’s go into more detail. The film is set in 1951 while a studio is producing a film called Hail, Caeser! (hence the name of the actual fun) and during this production a lot happened. A kidnapped star. A mysterious actor and dancer. Communists. An unmarried actress pregnant during production. And a fixer trying to fix it all and so much more… how did that all worked out in the end? Very well actually and I really recommend you guys watch this movie, it’s incredibly entertaining and fun! We also get to see Channing Tatum singing and dancing and Scarlett Johnson as a mermaid. Kind of… 

991092I really can’t recommend this movie enough. As a movie goer, not a film critic because I’m not one, I was really entertained. I had a great time and I laughed a lot, and for me the second viewing was just great too! The vast was amazing, I have only good things to say about them though I must say that the only reason why I watched this movie was because I’m a fan of Scarlett Johansson but I was surprised at how great this film was even though I had heard great things about it from actual critics and from people I knew that had watched it before me. If you guys are looking for a great movie to enjoy his weekend definitely check out Hail,Caesar! and if you do let me know what you thought of it in the comments down below. 

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to follow me on Social media.  

@BeforePhoenix

Leave a Reply

