Brie Larson as Captain Marvel 


Hello Everyone! 

This week was Comic-Con weekend and we got a lot, and I mean a lot of cool things. A few trailers, cast announcements, new logos and more. Something that I personally have been waiting for since a long time ago is to know who would be playing Carol Danvers in the MCU and now we finally know! 

Brie Larson will be playing Captain Marvel herself, Carol Danvers and I couldn’t be more excited. She’s a great actress, I’ve seen some of her movies, including The Room for which she won an Oscar but that’s besides the point. I do think she’ll be a great Captain Marvel and I truly cannot wait to see her in her suit for the first time or just on the MCU. I’m not demanding much… 

The movie is set to premiere in 2019 so maybe we’ll see her in another MCU movie before her own. That would be great in my opinion but who knows? Maybe we won’t see her until it’s time for her movie though I do hope we get to see her sometime before that, in a cameo or maybe an middle or end credit scene. 

I really really can’t wait for this movie. Marvel is really pushing the bar… Anyways, this next couple of days I’ll be discussing some of the new trailers and news that we got during Comic-Con. 

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to follow me on social media. 

@JackieHuiltron 

Leave a Reply

