Jean Grey & Scott Summers


Hello Everyone!

tumblr_nmv4figDkL1rkmkdxo1_500I have another Marvel post for you guys and this time is for a Marvel couple that I’ve recently realized how much I liked and by the title I’m sure you guys already know who I’m talking about, Jean Grey and Scott Summers also known as Marvel Girl (Phoenix… Sometimes) and Cyclops, the leader of the X-Men.

After watching three different tv shows about the X-Men I’ve really come to care a lot for Jean and Scott (as individual chacracters and as a couple) and now I really want to get my hands on some of the X-Men comics. Anyways, I’ve watched all of the X-Men movies and truth be told I never really cared for any of the characters… until First Class that is but after watching this shows I realized why. Simply because they have yet to be properly be portrayed in the movies. Especially Scott it seems like the people working in these movies couldn’t care less about his character and that is really sad. Once day I would really like to see an X-Men movie where Scott Summers in the Scott Summers he’s supposed to be. Now that I got that out of my system lets talk about Jean and Scott. Yay!

cyclops-jean-1430488021So when I first started watching the show (X-Men: The Animated Series) I thought they were really cute and adorable together but as the series went on I just wanted them to be together and happy forever… and something that surprised me was how much better the dinamic between Jean and Logan was. I never really saw Jean with him but now I sort of understand but still… Jean and Scott #5Ever!! Nothing is ever going to change my opinion on that. There is also the fact that they are linked. Their bond is rare but it is also really nice and to partly quote Rogue (from the show), “It’s the kind of love I’ve always wanted in my life but never had.” I too think their love is especial and that they are made for each other and there are many things that prove that and I would like to tell you all about it but I think it would be better to watch the show as well as X-Men; Evolution where you can see a young Jean and Scott and how things started between them. Anyways, I would love to tell you guys more but that would mean spoilers so I won’t say anything else but just to let you guys know I will be posting more Marvel relatad things. 

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to follow me on social media. 

@BeforePhoenix

Leave a Reply

