Pietro Maximoff/Quicksilver


Hello Everyone!


tumblr_nzohd7JPmh1r2b86ro4_500Today’s post is all about one of my favorite Marvel characters, Pietro Maximoff, also known as Quicksilver, and his big screen appearances. I first saw him in the X-Men animated series from the 90s along with his twin sister, Wanda and I’ve always liked him. So far he have gotten two live-action portrayals of this character. The first one was in X-Men: Days of Future Past (2014) the next one was in Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015) and the most recent one being X-Men: Apocalypse (2016).

Both performances were great in their own way but if I had to choose my favorite one that would be Aaron Taylor-Johnson in Age of Ultron simply because it was more true to the character in a lot of ways. tumblr_m8n6iz30n31rwr5fwo1_r1_1280One of the main ones for me was that Pietro, along with Wanda, started as villains being part of the Brotherhood of Evil Mutants led by Magneto (Their father) and then after some things they became good and joined the Avengers. For obvious reason that couldn’t happen in the MCU but they still found a way of having that element, which I thought was amazing. Something else that they did in the MCU for the Maximoff twins was having them be from Sokovia and even though that’s not where they were born in the comics it’s very similar. In the comics they were born in tumblr_mo51g3UCh21rm1r7do1_250Transai, a central European country. Those two details were really important to me and puts this version of Quicksilver above the other one but the one that I believe to be the most important is Wanda Maximoff, Pietro’s twin sister. For me Pietro and Wanda come in a bundle, you can’t have one without the other because due to everything they have being through together they became to people they were supposed to be. They were there for each other when no one else was and I loved the way it was shown in Age of Ultron…

Sometime soon I will be writing a post out each Quicksilver performance just to give you guys my thoughts on that and definitely one for Wanda as well. I can’t wait to share those thoughts with you guys especially all the ones I have about Pietro Maximoff in the MCU and his possible return and what could happen if he indeed comes back.

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to follow me on social media.

@BeforePhoenix

Leave a Reply

